Right Steps & Poui Trees

In Honour of #WorldPhotoDay

6 Comments

It is World Photo Day and to celebrate the pleasure and purpose of photography (which is varied), I am sharing some of the photos I have taken over the years. I enjoy the process of taking photos – staring at things through the filter of a camera and the possibility of capturing something special. It can be a profoundly pleasurable and therapeutic process.

Scenes at home…IMG_4528…or abroad…IMG_2262…black and white…IMG_5060…or splendid colour!IMG_3820[1]I take photos of birds…birds on balcony…bees…IMG_8759…flowers…IMG_3938…trees…IMG_8426…the moon up above…IMG_7336

…and a thing called love!wedding

(And I acknowledge my trusted little camera, which I have had for about seven years.)camera

 

Author: rightpouitree

Navigating the real and virtual worlds and sometimes writing about what I observe...

6 thoughts on “In Honour of #WorldPhotoDay

  1. Beautiful pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Colour, bird, flowers, moon up above and love are my favourites.

    Liked by 1 person