Right Steps & Poui Trees

What Are You Waiting For?: Weekly Photo Challenge – Anticipation

4 Comments

“This week, share a photo that says anticipation.” What are you waiting for?

When my ackee trees are bearing, I know that ackee and saltfish is in my future.ackee-and-mountainsBut since the pods haven’t started opening yet, I know I will have to wait a little longer. You cannot rush when it comes to ackee. Wait. Or risk food poisoning. Wait. And savour the result.p1050998Maybe next week…

Weekly Photo Challenge – Anticipation

Author: rightpouitree

Navigating the real and virtual worlds and sometimes writing about what I observe...

4 thoughts on “What Are You Waiting For?: Weekly Photo Challenge – Anticipation

  1. Pingback: Anticipation: Opening | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Never see somebody so hungry for ackee like this… big up yuhself still

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Freshly picked ackee makes the best ackee and saltfish! And the trees are so beautiful when they are laden with pods! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Anticipation | Petchary's Blog