Right Steps & Poui Trees

Alone At Sunset: Weekly Photo Challenge – Solitude

5 Comments

“This week, show us what being alone means to you.”

Solitude is air and water and sunlight to me. That is hyperbole, yes, but I say it anyway. Without daily periods of solitude, I wilt. Alone with a book or with my camera, inside my home or somewhere outside. I relish the time I spend on my own.

And sometimes I see solitude reflected back at me. This American kestrel on a lamp post at sunset, for example.kestrel-on-lamp-post

Weekly Photo Challenge – Solitude

Author: rightpouitree

Navigating the real and virtual worlds and sometimes writing about what I observe...

5 thoughts on “Alone At Sunset: Weekly Photo Challenge – Solitude

  1. Beautifully expressed. I want to be alone! 🙂 I take my solitude in the wee hours of the morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks! Yes, those wee hours are good! On the roof at sunrise is reliably good for me…

    Like

  3. Pingback: Daily Post Photo Challenge: Never Alone in My Solitude – Sumyanna Writes

  4. I do believe it is an American Kestrel, Susan! Funny, we both chose animals/birds for our interpretation of this word. I could have done several others, though – Solitude is a very evocative word!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Solitude: Low Tide Running | What's (in) the picture?