Right Steps & Poui Trees

Photo Fun

Bloganuary Day 2 prompt: Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?

I enjoy taking photos, just for fun! I am a happy amateur. I get lost looking through my camera lens, enjoy focusing on what is within the frame, love scrolling through the pictures later on and am delighted when something turns out well. For me, it’s playtime and mindfulness combined.

I didn’t take the picture below. My son did. I didn’t know that he had taken it, until he shared it later. It’s me on my roof, taking photos of the first sunset for 2024. My roof is one of my favourite places to be…flat, grey, boring, concrete slab…which gives me a magnificent view of nature around me!

(Bloganuary is a WordPress blogging challenge, that I’ve decided to participate in. Daily prompts for the month of January. I’ll see how far I make it….)

Author: rightpouitree

Navigating the real and virtual worlds and sometimes writing about what I observe...

Comments are closed.